Megacenter Celebrates Chinese New Year!

7 02 2008


Megacenter the Mall in cooperation with AEONS Digital Studio welcomes the Chinese New Year with a bang! Last February 6, 2008 marks another festive day for Megacenter the Mall as we celebrate the Year of the Rat highlighted by a Lion and Dragon Dance who roamed around the mall to entertain and send out “Good Luck” not just to all our mall tenants but to our all our mall patrons as well.


Brought to us by:



Binibining Nueva 2007 Concluded

4 09 2007

Bb. NE Winners Bb. Nueva Ecija WinnersBb. Nueva Ecija Winners


This year’s event holds tremendous promise as we bring  front the Province’s most beautiful and talented young ladies. Twelve (12) lovely and extra talented young ladies who met the criteria competed for the Search for Bb. Nueva Ecija 2007.

Among the aspirants, the following candidates were officially selected: Hazelle Balde (Sta. Rosa), Jann Mae Dominique Madrid (Gen. Tinio), Melody Joy Bautista (Cabanatuan), Precious Pauline Paramio (San Jose), Jennifer David (Cuyapo), Melissa Joy Mesde (Talavera), Estefannie Follosco (Munoz), Geneva Faye Emperador (Aliaga), Hershey Ganiban (Munoz), Kaycey Mae San Pedro (Talavera), Clarisse San Pedro (Cabanatuan), and Anne Margarette Valino (ACSAT) .

The candidates displayed their beauty and talent during the pre-pageant and talent competition held last  August 25, 2007, at Megacenter the Mall wherein they competed for the Ms. Talent and Best in Casual Attire awards.

On September 1, 2007, at the Araullo University Gymnasium the Novo Ecijanos gathers and enjoyed a night of glamor and beauty  as we celebrate the Grand Coronation Night for the Search for Bb. Nueva Ecija 2007. The pageant was hosted by DJ Bobby of Bigsound 101.5 FM together with Ms. Karen Agustin (Binibining Pilipinas 2002) . 

The following awards was given:

Special Awards

Miss Big Sound 101.5 Kaycey Mae San Pedro

Miss Filmax Melissa Joy Mesde

Miss Cebuana Llehuilier Melissa Joy Mesde

Miss Photographics Melissa Joy Mesde

Miss Photogenic – Ann Margarette Valino


Minor Awards:

Miss Talent Geneva Faye Emperador

Best in Casual Wear Melissa Joy Mesde

Miss Congeniality Geneva Faye Emperador

Best in Swimsuit Melissa Joy Mesde

Best Gown Precious Paramio – Danny Santos

Best in Long Gown Precious Pauline Paramio

Best Hair and Make-up Estefanie Follosco – Danny Pajaret


Major Awards

Binibining Nueva Ecija Precious Pauline Paramio

Binibining N.E. – Megacenter Melissa Joy Mesde

First Runner-Up Hazelle Balde

Second Runner-Up Estefanie Follosco

Third Runner-Up Hershey Ganiban


This event would not be possible without the aid of the Provincial Trade and Industry Office of Nueva Ecija and the following sponsors:Jollibee, Poulex Department Store, Poulex Supermarket, Afficionado, Renoma, Filmax, AMA Computer College, La Fortuna College and Days Hotel .

Binibining Nueva Ecija 2007 – Swimsuit Pictorial

2 09 2007

Megacenter the Mall, in cooperation with the Provincial Trade and Industry Office of Nueva Ecija, pays tribute to the Nueva Ecija women who have soared and explored where ordinary women would not. Breaking through the glass ceiling is indeed the name of the game as twelve lovely candidates showcased their beauty, wit and the the true Novo Ecijana spirit in this special night .

With true Bb. Nueva Ecija tradition, the beauty pageant offers no less than an exciting competition from start to finish. The Nueva Ecija Freedom Park would be steaming hot during the Swimsuit Competition as the candidates dazzles them with their shapely bodies in in their colorful swimsuits.

Take a glance of our twelve lovely candidates during their Swimsuit Pictorial held at the Days Hotel, Palayan City.



Candidate No. 1 – Hazelle Balde (Sta. Rosa),


Candidate No. 2 –Jann Mae Dominique Madrid (Gen. Tinio)


Candidate No. 3 – Melody Joy Bautista (Cabanatuan)


Candidate No. 4 – Precious Pauline Paramio (San Jose)


Candidate No. 5 – Jennifer David (Cuyapo)


Candidate No. 6 – Melissa Joy Mesde (Talavera)


Candidate No. 7 – Estefannie Follosco (Munoz)


Candidate No. 8 – Geneva Faye Emperador (Aliaga)


Candidate No. 9 – Hershey Ganiban (Munoz)


Candidate No. 10 – Kaycey Mae San Pedro (Talavera)


Candidate No. 11- Clarisse San Pedro (Cabanatuan)


Candidate No. 12 – Anne Margarette Valino (ACSAT) .


Megacenter offers a 4,000.00 sq. m. space that is PEZA approved and ideal for locating an IT enabled operation

2 03 2007

Megacenter the Mall (owned and managed by Chas Realty & Development Corporation) in Cabanatuan has 4,000 sqm. of existing, contiguous floor space that is PEZA approved and well suited for IT enabled services looking to locate in the city

The area offers:

Contiguous and level floor area for easy monitoring of workers / agents
An attractive space that is secure
Entertainment, shopping and food areas within easy reach
Substation generators rated at 1750kw at 460 Volts and 120kw at 230 volts can run for 24 hours at 70% tolerable load
Mall’s telecommunication facilities provided by PLDT and DIGITEL
Air conditioning system of the mall is provided through four units of water cooled chillers at 375 TR each. All equipment is 100% operational

For more information visit:

Megacenter the Mall is PEZA approved IT Building

28 02 2007

We are now officially PEZA registered!

Launching of DANCE Superstar!

2 02 2007

Megacenter The Mall has celebrated the love month and welcomed early the Summer with the Launching of Dance Superstar! (‘D Supah Dance Search).  The hottest dance contest in town, guested by the hottest love team in the showbiz industry – Gerald Anderson and Kim Chiu.

Dance Superstar! will run from February to April, 2007.

MEGA-JAM! Interschool Cheerdance Competition

16 12 2006

RodJun Cruz, John Wayne Sace of “The Anime” and Mr. Joshua Pagtalunan of UST Salinggawi and Hotlegs served as the competition’s Board of Judges

Central Luzon State University (CLSU) – Champion
1st Megacenter the Mall Interschool Cheerdance Competition

MV Gallego Foundation Colleges – 2nd Place

St. John Marco High School – 3rd Place

CRT College – 4th Place

Nueva Ecija University of Science and Technology (NEUST) – 5th Place